Nintendo Pokemon

Winners Crowned At Pokemon Europe International Championships 2019

From April 26 to 28, Pokémon players and fans from around the globe gathered at the Estrel Berlin, Germany, for the 2019 Pokémon Europe International Championships. The premier event on the European calendar saw three days of competitive play in the Pokémon Trading Card Game, the Pokémon Ultra Sun and Pokémon Ultra Moon video games, and the Pokkén Tournament DX video game across a number of categories.

European champions, alongside other successful attendees from around the world, boosted their Championship Points with the aim of securing a place at this year’s Pokémon World Championships, taking place in Washington, DC, from August 16 to 18.

The final list of winners from the weekend is as follows:

Video Game Junior Division Top 4:
Champion: Teddy French [UK]
Finalist: Justin Miranda-Radbord [CA]
Semifinalist: Felipe Reyes Castro [CL]
Semifinalist: Pietro Nihal Kaludura Silva [IT]

Video Game Senior Division Top 4:
Champion: Alfredo Chang-Gonzalez [AU]
Finalist: Luca Paz [US]
Semifinalist: Artur Hoffmann [PL]
Semifinalist: Quentin Colon [US]

Video Game Masters Division Top 4:
Champion: Flavio Del Pidio [IT]
Finalist: Davide Carrer [IT]
Semifinalist: Melvin Keh [SG]
Semifinalist: Wolfe Glick [US]

Trading Card Game Junior Division Top 4:
Champion: Šimon Belanyi [SK]   
Finalist: Daniel Magda [CZ]
Semifinalist: Noah Donen [CA]
Semifinalist: Roan Godfrey-Robbins [US]

Trading Card Game Senior Division Top 4:
Champion: Tanner Hurley [US]
Finalist: Lewis Mason [UK]
Semifinalist: Julius Mo Krag [DK]
Semifinalist: Kaya Lichtleitner [DE]

Trading Card Game Masters Division Top 4:
Champion: Gustavo Wada [BR]
Finalist: Philipp Leciejewski [DE]
Semifinalist: Alex Silva [BR] 
Semifinalist: Ondrej Skubal [CZ]

Pokkén Tournament DX Senior Division Top 4:
Champion: Mantas Mickevicius – YvelX [LT]
Finalist: Emma Cox – Kitty [US]
3rd Place: Indigo Staples – Indigomega [UK]
4th Place: Reuben Staples – FruitPrime [UK]

Pokkén Tournament DX Masters Division Top 4:
Champion: Niklas Franz Laerbusch – DefenderOfEU (Wingtide) [DE]
Finalist: Masami Sato – Potetin [JP]
3rd Place: Kota Arakaki – TARUTARO [JP]
4th Place: Fabian Zahn -Fabilous [DE]

For more information about the Pokémon Championship Series, including rules, tournament locations, dates, times, prizes, and more, please visit

Source: The Pokemon Company UK

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: