Skip to content

Golden Joystick Awards 2023 winners announced

You may recall that, back in late September, the nominees for the 2023 Golden Joystick Awards were announced by GamesRadar. You may also recall that it was confirmed that the winners of the awards would be officially revealed on November 10th, a couple of months later.

Well, November 10th has arrived and, as promised, the winners have been revealed. According to GamesRadar, a record number of votes were cast with people voting in the “millions”. As for the winners, Baldur’s Game 3 managed to get the most awards. The only Nintendo game to win an award was Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom for “Nintendo Game of the Year”. You can see the list of winners down below.

  • Best Storytelling – Baldur’s Gate 3
  • Still Playing Award – No Man’s Sky
  • Best Visual Design – Baldur’s Gate 3
  • Studio of the Year – Larian Studios
  • Best Game Expansion – Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty
  • Best Indie Game – Sea of Stars
  • Best VR Game– Horizon Call of the Mountain
  • Best Multiplayer Game– Mortal Kombat 1
  • Best Audio – Final Fantasy XVI
  • Best Game Trailer – Cyberpunk 2077: Phantom Liberty
  • Best Streaming Game– Valorant
  • Best Game Community – Baldur’s Gate 3
  • Best Gaming Hardware – PSVR 2
  • Breakthrough Award – Coccoon / Geometric Interactive
  • Critics’ Choice Award – Alan Wake II
  • Best Lead Performer – Ben Starr, Final Fantasy XVI
  • Best Supporting Performer – Neil Newborn, Astarion, Baldur’s Gate 3
  • Nintendo Game of the Year – The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom
  • PC Game of the Year – Baldur’s Gate 3
  • Xbox Game of the Year– Starfield
  • PlayStation Game of the Year – Resident Evil 4
  • Most Wanted Game – Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth
  • Ultimate Game Of The Year – Baldur’s Gate 3


5 thoughts on “Golden Joystick Awards 2023 winners announced”

Leave a Reply