Ubisoft Confirms All Playable Characters In Marvel Avengers: Battle For Earth

Ubisoft has revealed all 20 playable characters in the upcoming fighting game for Wii U and Kinect for the Xbox 360. Marvel Avengers: Battle For Earth features popular Marvel characters, from Black Widow, to Spider Man, to Wolverine, but some fan-favorites, including Deadpool, are not included.

  1. Black Widow
  2. Captain America
  3. Doctor Doom
  4. Dr. Strange
  5. Hawkeye
  6. Human Torch
  7. Iceman
  8. Iron Man
  9. Loki
  10. Magneto
  11. Phoenix
  12. Queen Veranke
  13. Scarlet Witch
  14. Spider Man
  15. Storm
  16. Super Skrull
  17. The Hulk
  18. Thor
  19. Venom
  20. Wolverine

Wii U Box Art To Be Nintendo GameCube Style?

Ubisoft’s Marvel Avengers: Battle for Earth and Assassin’s Creed III will be released this year for Wii U and according to Amazon.ca, their box art designs have been revealed. The designs – shown above – look more like Nintendo GameCube box art rather than Wii box art. What do you think of the design?

Marvel Avengers: Battle For Earth Trailer

Marvel Avengers: Battle For Earth is being developed, and will be published, by Ubisoft. The computer-generated trailer – shown above – confirms more superheroes and villains who will join the game’s roster. Note that, toward the end of the trailer, the Wii U logo is displayed. The game is coming to Wii U and Kinect for the Xbox 360 this fall.