Today is the day that you can register for a Nintendo Account in anticipation of the My Nintendo app, but upon registering, the information about the new program is minimal. However, it has come to light that if you attempt to delete your Nintendo Account after registering, the warning page gives you additional information about the web site / program.
It lists thing such as ‘Mission Status’ along with rewards and points, to remind you of what you will lose if you deactivate. Take a look at the screen cap provided to us below:
If you decide to try this out for yourself, be sure not to click ‘deactivate and delete’.