Nintendo

Nintendo Music Concerts To Be Broadcast Live From Tokyo

When we reported that Nintendo was hosting an official concert in Tokyo after the Switch presentation, many of the comments seemed to be disappointed that they wouldn’t be able to attend the show. However, Nintendo has now announced they will be streaming the whole show on their Line account. While the Line messaging app isn’t nearly as popular outside of Japan, it can still be easily downloaded. The two shows are on January 14th and 15th, so make sure to tune in between 10:00 JST (8PM ET) and 17:00 JST (3AM ET) on both days. While it isn’t as good as actually attending, it is amazing that Nintendo is making this available to their fans!

Nintendo_Concert_Line.jpg

Source

9 comments

  1. Ridley 4 Smash Switch X3 (Dragon Ball Super & the Buu Saga of Dragon Ball Z Kai both air 1/7/17 on ! Yay!) says:

    NIntendo actually adopting live streaming of exclusive Japanese events so people outside of Japan can see it!? That in itself is a surprise when you think about it.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: