Skip to content

Bafta Game Awards 2023 winners

The Bafta Game Awards took place last night and there were plenty of interesting nominees for the various categories. The game which walked away with the coveted Best Game Award wasn’t Elden Ring or God of War Ragnarok, but instead it was the fiendishly addictive Vampire Survivors for PC and Xbox Series X|S consoles, which makes a refreshing change compared to some of the other award ceremonies. Nintendo scooped one major award last night with the first fully 3D Kirby game, Kirby and the Forgotten Land, walking with the Best Family Game award. Here’s all the winners from this year’s Bafta Game Awards:

  • Best game – Vampire Survivors
  • Best British game – Rollerdrome 
  • Performer in a leading role – Christopher Judge as Kratos in God of War: Ragnarok
  • Performer in a supporting role – Laya Deleon Hayes as Angrboða in God of War: Ragnarok
  • EE game of the year – God of War: Ragnarok
  • Narrative – Immortality
  • Evolving game – Final Fantasy XIV
  • Original property – Elden Ring
  • Multiplayer – Elden Ring
  • Debut game – Tunic
  • Game beyond entertainment – Endling – Extinction is Forever 
  • Family – Kirby and the Forgotten Land 
  • Animation – God of War: Ragnarok
  • Game design – Vampire Survivors 
  • Artistic achievement – Tunic
  • Technical achievement – Horizon Forbidden West
  • Audio achievement – God of War: Ragnarok
  • Music – God of War: Ragnarok


1 thought on “Bafta Game Awards 2023 winners”

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: