Pokemon X & Y Soundtrack Available On iTunes


The Pokemon X & Y soundtrack is now available for purchase on iTunes in North America and in Europe. The “Pokémon X & Pokémon Y: Super Music Collection” contains 212 songs and costs just $9.99 / £7.99 / €8.99. A physical copy of the album is also set to be released in Japan tomorrow. This marks the first Pokemon soundtrack available on iTunes. Fans can expect more to come in 2014 from the Pokemon musical archives, including the soundtracks of:

  • Pokémon FireRed and Pokémon LeafGreen
  • Pokémon HeartGold and Pokémon SoulSilver
  • Pokémon Ruby and Pokémon Sapphire
  • Pokémon Diamond and Pokémon Pearl
  • Pokémon Black and Pokémon White
  • Pokémon Black 2 and Pokémon White 2


  1. And why would I buy this over Lady Gaga’s new album, Artpop? They don’t even sing in Pokemon themes. I don’t buy music or listen to music solely for entertainment purposes if it doesn’t have a voice to go with the tune.

    1. Umm… good for you, I guess. But there are a lot of people that likes pure electronic or instrumental music.

    2. Lyrics are better at conveying a thought and the emotion through those thoughts.

      Music alone is better at conveying pure emotions.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: