Nintendo introduces eight new LEGO Super Mario expansion sets

Nintendo UK announced on Twitter this morning eight new LEGO Super Mario Expansion Sets and also additional Character Packs. The new Expansion Sets included those inspired by King Boo, Yoshi, and more. Please be aware that you will first need to purchase The Starter Course first which is $59.99 / £49.99. The company also announced ten new enemy characters for the sets which are Paragoomba, Fuzzy, Spiny, Buzzy Beetle, Bullet Bill, Bob-omb, Eep Cheep, Blooper, Urchin and Peepa. Finally they revealed various Power-Up Packs which are $9.99 / £9.99 each and include new costumes for the Italian plumber such as, Fire Mario, Propeller Mario, Cat Mario and Builder Mario. Here’s the eight new Expansion Sets along with pricing:

New LEGO Super Mario Expansion Sets:

  • Guarded Fortress (49.99 USD/EUR)
  • Desert Pokey (19.99 USD/EUR)
  • Whomp’s Lava Trouble (19.99 USD/EUR)
  • Boomer Bill Barrage (29.99 USD/EUR)
  • Mario’s House & Yoshi (29.99 USD EUR)
  • Toad’s Treasure Hunt Expansion Set (69.99 USD/EUR)
  • Thwomp Drop (39.99 USD/EUR)
  • King Boo and the Haunted Yard (49.99 USD/EUR)




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: