Nintendo

Sploosh-o-matic and .96 Gal Deco Heading To Splatoon Tonight

According to Squid Research Labs (the much beloved Splatoon development blog), two new guns are heading to Splatoon tonight: the Sploosh-o-matic and the .96 Gal Deco. The .96 Gal Deco is a flashier version of the .96 Gal, allowing for a Splash Wall sub and Kraken special. Meanwhile the Sploosh-o-matic will focus on short range, utilizing the Squid Beakon sub along with the Killer Wail special. These updates will hit Splatoon for free (as always) at 7 PM PDT / 10 PM EDT / 3 AM BST (Wednesday). Check out the posts below!

12 comments

  1. .96 gal is OP as enough as it is. I remember no getting many kills absolutely destroying with this weapon.

    1. Man, a lot of weapons seem OP! Roller, Aerospray, Inkbrush, Splattershot jr., .96 gal,…
      Seems like almost every weapon is overpowered! :/

      1. lol yea, I mean if you take an average weapon like splashomatic then there are many counters. Ink brush takes skill, as well as the sniper. The roller is beginner friendly. I would say .96, .56, and aerospray are OP. At least in my experience.

      2. Hey that’s a good thing I guess? Leaves some extra guns around with the power to take it to the other good ones?

  2. Howcome in DK 64 Squawks complains that he can’t lift up TINY Kong, yet in DK 2 he can lift BOTH Diddy AND Dixie, both of whom are bigger than Tiny. Is Tiny hiding an extra lot of junk in her trunk or something? Like seriously. She has to shrink even more to be the same weight as Diddy & Dixie? First World problems? Nah Nintendo World problems yo!

  3. Sweet- we were overdue for a new weapon or map.

    When’s that camp map coming? it genuinely looks interesting.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: