playstation Switch xbox

EA and Velan Studios Knockout City will be free for everyone for ten days at launch

EA has announced today that its tactical Knockout City online multiplayer title will be free for everyone to play for ten days during the game’s launch. The game has been created by the team behind Mario Kart: Live Circuit for the Nintendo Switch and will launch on 21st May 21 with cross-play and cross-progression across PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, Origin, Steam, Epic Games Store, and PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S through backwards compatibility.

“Remind your friends to set their alarm clocks for noon UTC on May 21 so the entire Crew is ready the moment Knockout City goes live. Block Party launches alongside the game and will run until May 30 at 12 p.m. (noon) UTC. For the entire length of Block Party, the full game will be free to everyone—no matter which platform you play on—so you can fight for dodgeball dominance as you Crew Up with friends, complete Crew Contracts, and unlock custom gear!

This isn’t some level-capped, red-tape teaser with gated access, either. You’ll have the full game at your disposal—which is good, because you’ll want to try out all the new Contracts, Playlists, and content we’re releasing at launch without worrying about hitting an invisible barrier.”

Want to set a reminder for noon UTC in your local time zone?

  • BST: 1 p.m.
  • CEST: 2 p.m.
  • JST: 9 p.m.
  • AEST: 10 p.m.
  • PDT: 5 a.m.
  • CDT: 7 a.m.
  • EDT: 8 a.m.
  • If your time zone isn’t listed, click here to find your local time.

You can read more about the company’s plans for the game right here.

4 comments

    1. Free to play for ten days on all platforms (the launch period) then it turns into a paid game. However if you have GamePass Ultimate it’s free, otherwise it’s a paid title.

      1. What I believe he means is, if we downloaded it during the free to play timeline could we also keep it for free, as long as we downloaded it already.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: