Nintendo Nintendo Switch

Creator of Senran Kagura Is Invited To The Nintendo Switch Presentation in 2017

Kenichiro Takaki, the creator of the Senran Kagura game series, has been invited to the Nintendo Switch Presentation that will take place next month. This was confirmed by his Tweet, sharing a picture of his sealed invitation. 

Could this indicate the idea of Senran Kagura being released on the Switch in the future? Only time will tell. The presentation will take place on Thursday, January 12, at 8 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. ET, and Friday, 13 January at 5am CET / 4am GMT.

Source / Via

9 comments

  1. Congratulations Takaki! Glad that you are lucky enough to give the Switch a try and have an adorable daughter.

    I’m aware of what you said about the Versus games replacing the “main” series on the 3DS. Would you please think about revisiting the Yoma saga one last time and maybe introduce the Gessen and New Hebijo Girls into that timeline?

    1. Blame Yumi (aka Rosalina 2.0) for not calming her tits. Ever since she came along, the Japanese craved her as if she’s a main character. Thus why Deep Crimson flopped and Estival Versus exists. Hell, they’ve been shoving alot of merchandise with that character in their faces lately. Don’t expect another game like the 3DS titles.

      Speaking of which, did his daughter get a name yet? I bet he named her Hibari since he loves the shit out of that character (Ikaruga and Asuka are far superior than her).

      1. Yumi is awesome! Though, I prefer Asuka a lot more.

        Anyways, this is great news! Hopefully Takaki and crew will bring over a Senran Kagura game to the Switch in the future. That would make me and many other fans of the Senran Kagura series extremely happy!

  2. ew lol. Those games look so questionable and creepy. Whatever, Not like I ever purchase them. I just want to see more about the switch in general. Good thing that presentation is around the corner.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: