Nintendo Nintendo Switch

ARMS Nintendo Direct Coming Wednesday 17th May

A new Nintendo Direct presentation arrives on Wednesday, 17th May, providing a deep dive into the upcoming ARMS game for Nintendo Switch. As a bonus, a new trailer for Splatoon 2 will also premiere at the end of the video, so make sure you stick around for everything!

To tune in, check out YouTube or the Nintendo Direct website this Wednesday evening, 17th May at 23:00 (UK time) / midnight CEST / 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET, where the broadcast will be streamed.

Source: PR

21 comments

  1. Nintendo is trying their damnest to push ARMS. I hope it pays off because it looks uniquely fun

    1. There’s still the ARMS Invitational Tournament at E3.

      But other than that, I’m glad that it won’t be a part of the Digital Event when we know enough of the game.

    2. E3 focus is more than needed, it’s a new IP and it will release some days after it, can’t have a better occasion to be pushed.

  2. I’m starting to love this game. It looks uniquely different… . Vibrant, colorful and weirdly tactical. I’ll definitely catch the direct

  3. Hopefully this means E3 will focus more on newly announced AAA games, virtual console and Mario Odyssey

  4. I don’t think Arms will be fun for long. Fighting games need depth like combo complexity, originality like DOA’s counter system etc, or they just become repetitive. This just looks like a fleshed out version of wii sports boxing with a basic grapple block punch triangle. I can’t see the swappable arms bringing much to the table.

    It would be great amongst other fun sports games but I don’t think it will stand up on its own. Certainly not at full price.

    I hope I’m proven wrong though. Splatoon did a good job of shaking up shooters maybe Ninty will surprise me.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: