Nintendo Switch

GameStop & Best Buy Stores Are Hosting Late-Night Events For Super Smash Bros. Ultimate’s Launch

The Super Smash Bros.™ Ultimate game is the biggest crossover in series history, featuring iconic fighters from Nintendo and beyond—and it’s launching Dec. 7!

GameStop and Best Buy are celebrating the launch with late-night events at select locations. More than 2,900 GameStop and 600 Best Buy locations across the U.S. will open at 12 a.m. ET on Friday, December 7th, for customers to pick up pre-orders or purchase the game. (For those in other time zones, that’s 9 p.m. PT, 10 p.m. MT, and 11 p.m. CT on Dec. 6.)

See the list of participating stores :

To learn more about the game, visit the official site at https://www.smashbros.com.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is exclusively on the Nintendo Switch™ system, so you can battle it out anytime, anywhere. To learn more about Nintendo Switch or find out where to purchase, visit https://www.nintendo.com/switch.

System and game sold separately.

Source

Advertisements

12 comments

      1. To be honest… I wasn’t sure whether or not that was a fake rumor.
        After all; Gamestop didn’t mention any midnight events on their website. I had to get word from a store clerk for confirmation.

        Like

      1. Not sure that will work. They give out the poster when you pick up the game, and they usually don’t give out extras because it’s kind of a first come first serve basis

        Like

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s