Nintendo Nintendo Switch

Reveal video for next Super Smash Bros Ultimate DLC fighter on Thursday, 1st October

The nextΒ Super Smash Bros. UltimateΒ DLC fighter will be revealed tomorrow at 16:00 CEST / 3pm BST / 7am PT. The reveal video will be roughly 3 minutes long, and will be followed by a brief message from director Masahiro Sakurai.

To tune in, check out theΒ Nintendo UK YouTube channel, where the broadcast will be live-streamed.

Source: Nintendo UK

25 comments

  1. Interesting, haven’t seen a single rumor like I did for Byleth, you know the whole DMC 3 thingy, The doom slayer rumors, etc

  2. π‘΅π’Šπ’π’•π’†π’π’…π’ π‘­π’Šπ’“π’”π’• 𝑢𝒓𝒅𝒆𝒓 𝑹𝒆𝒂𝒗𝒆𝒓 says:

    The video thumbnail shows an orange background color.

    You know who is orange? Bandana Dee and Crash Bandicoot.

    1. Nah, enough of the playable Pokemon in Smash are starters, several of them final evolutions. If any Pokemon from SW/SH should make the cut, it’s Toxtricity- Smash don’t have a Poison-Type yet, it has a special Gigantimax form (should that be its Final Smash), and it has two forms depending on its nature when it evolves from Toxel, giving it an easy alternate costume the likes of Meta Ridley or Pikachu Libre.

    1. I’ve always wondered why people want Phoenix Wright, like, how can he even attack? He is a damn lawyer! But maybe I am small minded and can’t figure out a believable moveset.

      1. I don’t he’d be any less weird than something like Villager when the only violent thing Villager would do is swing a net. Phoenix Wright has also been in Marvel vs Capcom so it isn’t beyond possibility.

  3. Idk they can announce the character now if they want. Not like im doing much at the moment haha.

    Here is Hoping for:
    Super Brainz(pvz: battle for neighborville)
    The Beheaded (Dead Cells)
    Ryu Hayabusa (Ninja Gaiden)
    Big Daddy (Bioshock)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: