Skip to content

Wonder Boy Collection announced for Nintendo Switch

ININ Games and Strictly Limited Games have today officially announced that they have been working on the Wonder Boy Collection. The newly announced collection will include four Wonder Boy games which are as follows; Wonder Boy (1986), Wonder Boy in Monster Land (1987), Wonder Boy in Monster World (1991), and Monster World IV (1994) and it will be available as both a physical release and a digital release via the Nintendo eShop. You can watch the trailer for the Wonder Boy Collection along with the collections newly added features and art gallery, below.

Celebrating the beloved adventures of Wonder Boy

“Throughout the 1980s and 1990s, the adventures of Wonder Boy have delighted gamers of all generations and built up a huge following all over the world with their dazzling blend of energetic platforming and action-RPG. However, the Wonder Boy games have seen few releases in the West on modern gaming hardware – until now.

To celebrate the legacy of this iconic game series, the Wonder Boy Collection will contain a carefully curated set of essential titles of the legendary series, precisely ported to today’s home consoles and including extended features like filter, shader, a rewind and fast forward option and a save anytime option! On top of that, the collection will come with a beautiful art gallery!
With the the Wonder Boy Collection (Nintendo Switch/PS4), Wonder Boy fans get a total of four games of one of the most influential series from gaming’s past.”


3 thoughts on “Wonder Boy Collection announced for Nintendo Switch”

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: