Mobile Nintendo Pokemon

Pokemon GO: Gengar Special Raid Challenge Coming Very Soon

Niantic has confirmed today that the Gengar Special Raid Challenge is coming soon for Pokemon GO fans. The company has also listed the dates and times which will be invaluable if you are looking to join in the action. Pokemon GO is available right now on both iOS and Android devices.

APAC

  • Local Time: Sat. Nov 3, 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm JST
  • GMT: Sat., Nov 3, 3:00 am – 6:00 am GMT

EMEA

  • Local Time: Sat., Nov 3: 10:00 am – 1:00 pm GMT
  • GMT: Sat., Nov 3: 10:00 am – 1:00 pm GMT

Americas

  • Local Time: Sat. Nov 3: 11:00 am – 2:00 pm PDT
  • GMT: Sat., Nov 3: 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm GMT

 

Advertisements

3 comments

  1. nothing special really, you can get it with candy evolution anyways whole year.
    It’s not like the real games you could only evolve with trade.

    Like

    1. It had 2 exclusive moves only available during this event through capturing after a raid or evolving within the time slot. Along with that they unlocked Gengar’s shiny, so there was a chance to get it shiny from raids for the first time. That part wasn’t limited though, just boosted for the event, it was the moves, and more specifically lick and it’s high DPS that people were craving.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s