Nintendo Nintendo Switch

Famitsu Award 2018: Super Smash Bros. Ultimate & Monster Hunter World Have Won “Game Of The Year”

To say that Nintendo did well at Famitsu Award 2018 is an understatement. Famitsu has announced the awards that they are handing out to games that released during the previous year. Kirby was “Character Of The Year”. Octopath Traveler took home 3 awards, including “Rookie Award”. Super Smash Bros. Ultimate and Monster Hunter World were Famitsu’s “Game Of The Year”. The full list of winners is down below.

  • Game of the Year – Smash Bros. Ultimate/Monster Hunter World
  • Excellence Award – Octopath Traveler//Super Smash Bros. Ultimate/Dragon Quest Builders 2/Fortnite/Pokémon Let’s Go!
  • Rookie Award – Octopath Traveler
  • Best Game Music Award – Octopath Traveler
  • Character of the Year – Kirby
  • Best Game Maker – Capcom
  • MVP – Masahiro Sakurai



Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: