Nintendo president Furukawa sees 95.47 % approval rating which is up from 92.04 %

The voting results of the Election of Five Directors during Nintendo’s 80th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders has recently taken place. The five candidates for this year were Shuntaro Furukawa, Shigeru Miyamoto, Shinya Takahashi, Ko Shiota and Satoru Shibata. Here’s are the voting results:

Shuntaro Furukawa
In favor: 937,392
Against: 41,324
Abstained: 245
Approval rate: 95.47 %

Shigeru Miyamoto
In favor: 965,332
Against: 12,059
Abstained: 1,575
Approval rate: 98.32 %

Shinya Takahashi
In favor: 965,552
Against: 11,834
Abstained: 1,575
Approval rate: 98.34 %

Ko Shiota
In favor: 965,559
Against: 11,827
Abstained: 1,575
Approval rate: 98.34 %

Satoru Shibata
In favor: 965,553
Against: 11,833
Abstained: 1,575
Approval rate: 98.34 %

Source / Via


  1. That’s good to hear.

    Do you guys remember that guy who was on every direct around the time of the launch of the Switch? Whatever happened to him? I thought he was going to be the face of Nintendo now that Iwata was gone.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: