Tag Archives: ubisoft


Watch Dogs On Wii U No Longer Getting Dedsec Or Vigilante Editions

UK retailer GAME has confirmed that Ubisoft is no longer planning to offer Dedsec or Vigilante editions of Watch Dogs for Wii U. Both special editions contain a number of bonus items, including a collector’s box, official soundtrack, Investigation Bonus and ATM Hack Boost. Ubisoft recently revealed that the upcoming Wii U version of the game won’t include DLC or a season pass. Watch Dogs arrives November 20th on Wii U.

“It is with great disappointment that we can confirm that unfortunately on this occasion Ubisoft will not be producing either the Dedsec or Vigilante editions on Wii U,” GAME said in an email to customers.


The Creators Behind Child Of Light Have Become A New Core Team At Ubisoft

The creators behind the well-received Child of Light in the Wii U eShop have revealed that they are now part of a new core team at Ubisoft. The team will be tasked with tackling a brand new project that will no doubt be equally as exciting. Hopefully it will be released on the Wii U eShop once it’s been completed.

“The group behind Ubisoft Montreal’s Child of Light has been installed as a core development team at the studio and will explore a new project, CVG can reveal.”

“We are super happy with Child of Light. The team did a good job and the game had a great reception. We were proud to deliver something new and unique – a lot of people were surprised that Montreal was delivering this kind of game.”


Watch Dogs Wii U Won’t Be Getting DLC Or A Season Pass

The official Ubisoft Twitter account has confirmed that the forthcoming Watch Dogs on Wii U won’t be getting downloadable content or a season pass. The company pulled the aforementioned tweet, but that didn’t stop a Reddit user from posting it. Ubisoft announced that the Watch Dogs Bad Blood DLC is being released today for all the platforms that the game is currently released on.


Ubisoft Says Next Watch Dogs Game Will Improve On Its Predecessors Flaws

Ubisoft Montreal’s vice president of creative, Lionel Raynaud, has assured online gaming publication CVG that the next Watch Dogs game will be an improvement on the mixed original which came out in May. However, Raynaud was quick to point out that they need to be careful about changing things that players of the game actually liked. The Wii U version is schedule for release November 18th.

“We had a lot of flaws in the replayability of gameplay loops and you could feel that the game was a first iteration. At the time, there was clear potential but it was not easy to know it was going to become the franchise that it is today.”

“For the case of Assassin’s Creed 1, the reception was critically not perfect but the commercial reception was good. Also it felt like something that was fresh and appropriate for a new generation. The feeling was good for the future of the franchise, because the concept was smart in the way that it had infinite possibilities in terms of time travelling.”


Here’s The Full Tracklist For Just Dance 2015 From Ubisoft

Today, Ubisoft revealed the full tracklist for Just Dance 2015, the latest instalment in the best-selling dance game franchise. This year, players can dance along to a variety of the year’s biggest hits and old school favourites, including many songs from the Billboard Hot 100 chart such as “Black Widow” by Iggy Azalea ft. Rita Ora, “Happy” by Pharrell Williams, “Bang Bang” by Jessie J, Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj and even “Papaoutai” by Stromae.

“We’ve always taken pride in having the most hit songs in our Just Dance games each year—it’s what our fans ask for and what we deliver,” said Geoffroy Sardin, SVP Sales and Marketing at Ubisoft EMEA. “This year with Just Dance 2015 we’re featuring more top Billboard artists than ever before.”

Just Dance 2015 is coming to all motion-control gaming platforms, including Nintendo’s Wii U system, Xbox One, the all-in-one games and entertainment system from Microsoft, and PlayStation4 computer entertainment system on October 24 in the UK. With more Billboard artists than ever before, get ready to “Get Low” and “Let It Go” to the hottest hits.” The tracklist includes:

  • “Bang Bang” – Jessie J, Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj
  • “She Looks So Perfect” – 5 Seconds of Summer
  • “Problem” – Ariana Grande Ft. Iggy Azalea and Big Sean
  • “4×4” – Miley Cyrus
  • “Best Song Ever” – One Direction
  • “Happy” – Pharrell Williams
  • “Addicted To You” – Avicii
  • “Black Widow” – Iggy Azalea Ft. Rita Ora
  • “Maps” – Maroon 5
  • “Papaoutai” – Stromae
  • “Birthday” – Katy Perry
  • “Bad Romance” – Lady Gaga
  • “Built For This” – Becky G
  • “Holding Out For A Hero” – Bonnie Tyler
  • “Summer” – Calvin Harris
  • “Tetris” – Dancing Bros.
  • “You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)” – Dead Or Alive
  • “Let It Go” – Disney’s Frozen
  • “Burn” – Ellie Goulding
  • “Bailando” – Enrique Iglesias Ft. Descemer Bueno & Gente de Zona
  • “Mahna Mahna” – Frankie Bostello
  • “Never Can Say Goodbye” – Gloria Gaynor
  • “I Love It” – Icona Pop Ft. Charli XCX
  • “You’re On My Mind” – Imposs Ft. J. Perry
  • “Love Me Again” – John Newman
  • “Only You (And You Alone)” – Love Letter
  • “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” – Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell
  • “Get Low” – Dillon Francis & DJ Snake
  • “Diamonds” – Rihanna
  • “Me And My Broken Heart” – Rixton
  • “Walk This Way” – Run-DMC & Aerosmith
  • “Don’t Worry Be Happy” – The Bench Men
  • “Epic Sirtaki” – The Bouzouki’s
  • “Speedy Gonzalez” – Los Pimientos Locos
  • “Macarena” (Official Choreography by Mia Frye)– The Girly Team
  • “Love Is All” – The Sunlight Shakers
  • “It’s My Birthday” – will.i.am Ft. Cody Wise
  • “The Fox (What Does the Fox Say?)” – Ylvis
  • “XMas Tree” – Bollywood Santa
  • “Fatima” – Cheb Salama



Ubisoft Officially Confirms Watch Dogs Wii U Release Date

Today, Ubisoft announced that record-breaking open-world action game, Watch Dogs, will be available for the Wii U system from Nintendo on November 21 in the UK and November 20th in US

Watch Dogs will take full advantage of the Wii U specific hardware with a detailed and interactive map of Chicago displayed on the Wii U GamePad. The game also features Off-TV Play, letting gamers continue playing Watch Dogs solely on the Wii U GamePad.

The development of Watch Dogs on Wii U is being led by Ubisoft Bucharest, in collaboration with Ubisoft Montreal.   

Watch Dogs tells the story of Aiden Pearce, a brilliant hacker whose criminal past led to a violent family tragedy. Now on the hunt for those who hurt his family, players will be able to monitor and hack their enemies by manipulating everything connected to the city’s Central Operating System (ctOS). Watch Dogs lets the player use Chicago as their ultimate weapon and exact their own style of revenge.

Watch Dogs is currently available for PlayStation 4 computer entertainment system, Xbox One, the all-in-one games and entertainment system, PlayStation 3 computer entertainment system, Xbox 360 games and entertainment system from Microsoft and Windows PC.


Ubisoft Mexico Announces Release Date For Watch Dogs On Wii U

Ubisoft Mexico has announced a release date for the Wii U version of Watch Dogs. In a Facebook post aimed at Nintendo fans, the publisher said the open-world title will hit Wii U in Mexico on November 18th. It was recently revealed that Watch Dogs will likely be the Wii U console’s final mature title from Ubisoft. The game has been available on competing platforms for a few months now.